Our Thing: You’ve Got The Power (Armour Up)

When I was a kid, I liked fried rice๐Ÿคซ,( This week i was craving for some saaa… I ate some yesterday though ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Œ) and there was a lady at our church who had a food place and she made some…(her fried rice was nice papa๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…). Every Sunday, after church, I’ll tell my dad that I want fried rice and because the lady was in my church and knew my dad, she will make my pack pleennnty ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜ and I will be happy like this๐Ÿ˜‚(yeah things like that make me happy๐Ÿ˜‚). After sometime, I didn’t have mention who my dad was, or go with my dad, but I will still get pleeeenntyy fried rice๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜….

I was getting ‘fried rice benefits’ just because the lady knew my dad and who he was…

Now the Bible makes us understand that we have been given ‘riches of the glory of His inheritance in the saints and what is His exceeding great power towards us who believe’…(Ephesians 1:18&19..) and a whole lot of Blessings, Power and AUTHORITY because we are His Children (that’s only if You have A Thing with Him).

Behold, I give unto you power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy: and nothing shall by any means hurt you.
Luke 10:19 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/luk.10.19.KJV

Jesus makes us know that, we don’t just have just blessings but also He has given us authority over the Devil and His cohort… In the verse Before He makes us know the place of the Devil… (See Vrs 18 of Luke 10)

Most of us,(me being very much included) have allowed have allowed the devil to control a lot of things in our lives because we’ve not fully understood the authority we have In the Lord Jesus Christ. Just as how we can get ‘fried rice benefits'( grace and blessings and riches…etc), we also have the authority to put the Devil in his place…

This Authority is only given in The Lord Jesus Christ… Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.
Ephesians 6:10 KJV (if you dont have A Thing erh hmm the devil doesn’t respect oo…๐Ÿคฆ)

So the next time the devil๐Ÿ˜ˆ tries something silly, Resist Him… When he starts telling you what God has not said about you, Shut Him up… The Bible Says he will flee from You… (James 4:7) The devil knows who you are and who you belong to…he dares not touch you… Don’t allow him to…

That’s OurThing, we’ve Got the Power ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿค›๐Ÿ’ช

Armour Up๐Ÿ”จโš’๏ธโ›๏ธ

Author:

I am a Christian who loves to write ๐Ÿ˜