Our Thing: Be my child 👨‍👧‍👦👩‍👦

Growing up I loved to eat fried rice, it was my favorite food (I haven’t changed that much😑). You could tell me to do anything and I will do it, you would just have to promise me fried rice and I will believe it with all my heart that you will buy me fried rice. There wouldn’t be any doubts in my mind that you wouldn’t buy it for me. Why would I doubt if my father, (or any adult) says he will buy me fried rice? I mean he has money to buy it, I don’t have that money at 5years old, he is old he can go out by himself, I couldn’t, I was just 5. All those things gave little me that confidence and so I will do my best to hold up my end of the bargain because the one who made the promise is capable.

There were most times I will not get my fried rice as promised and eventually, I stopped trusting that I will get fried rice just because someone said it, and I grew up😂.

Why am I telling you about my love for fried rice and the heartbreaks that came with it? I want you to consider how trusting I was as a little girl. Most kids are, they will believe everything. They are trusting to the core. Why wouldn’t they trust you, they just believe what ever You say and they will in turn do whatever you ask them to do because they trust you at your word.

As Christians God wants us to be trusting as children.

“Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” Mark 10:15 NIV.

The requirement to be fit for the kingdom of God is to receive the Kingdom of God as a child… believing and trusting in God.

Why can we trust God, because His word is true and reliable. If not for anything, Jesus said that He will die and be risen on the third day, and it happened exactly as He said.

Moreover we have so many examples of the Lord keeping His word in scripture and even in the lives of other people we may have encountered in our lives. He has never failed and He won’t start with you, that’s for sure.

This is why you can trust Him when He calls you upon the waters, this is why you can Trust him with your life.

You don’t have to doubt Him. Be trusting like a Child. Like His Child. You are His child. He loves You and His intentions towards you are pure, holy and good.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬

BE HIS CHILD

Author:

I am a Christian who loves to write 😅

3 thoughts on “Our Thing: Be my child 👨‍👧‍👦👩‍👦

  1. This is so powerful. Hmmm it’s sometimes difficult trusting Him completely but He bids us come to Him just as we are. His Children. Actually I have no where to go than to my Father, our Father.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment