Our Thing: End You, Start Me

Recently, a friend brought into mind how I can be strong-willed and not consider the opinions and thoughts of others when I have made up my mind on something. Well to an extent it’s good but to another extreme, very wrong. It made me think about how I had been with God in MyThing with Him; How many times have I lorded my Will and wants over Him and how many times I have made the Holy Spirit feel less important in my life especially in some specific areas😞😩😞

I realized, however, that I am not the only one who struggled to lay my will down. The Garden of Gethsemane was where the fiercest battle of wills was fought:

“He pulled away from them about a stone’s throw, knelt down, and prayed, “Father, remove this cup from me. But please, not what I want. What do you want?” At once an angel from heaven was at his side, strengthening him. He prayed on all the harder. Sweat, wrung from him like drops of blood, poured off his face.”
‭‭Luke‬ ‭22:41-44‬ ‭MSG‬‬
https://www.bible.com/97/luk.22.41-44.msg

Imagine if Jesus wasn’t willing to die (literally). Imagine if He said in the garden “See Father, I brought myself, but I won’t ‘do again’, these people are ungrateful even. You, I am coming back to heaven let Michael prepare my fiery chariots.” Rather even when it meant his sweat will look like blood, He laid down His will. He ended Himself to start The Life God intended for us in His resurrection.

New life begins when we stop living our lives and start living God’s life. Most Areas of Ourselves are actually dead until the moment we give it to God and surrender our wants and will concerning those areas. Our Lives really begin when we take up His life. Paul is a good example after our Lord. He boldly said: “I am crucified with Christ but I live yet not I but Christ. And the life I live now I live by faith in the son of God who loves me and gave Himself for me.”

Some negative things will continue to live in our lives until we End ourselves, our wills, our wants, and allow The Lord to fully live through us.

This is my prayer: When my will crosses yours, let mine die. End me Jesus and Start You. This is my prayer for anyone reading this Father, End them in any area they are bosses and start You. 💜

“I am crucified with Christ Nevertheless I live… yet not I, But Christ…” That’s OurThing.

Scripture References: *Galatians 2:20 * Luke 22:41-44

Author:

I am a Christian who loves to write 😅

2 thoughts on “Our Thing: End You, Start Me

Leave a comment