Our Thing : Hang on tight

It’s been a while since you saw OurThing (yh miss you too🌝)…Well it’s been a while since I felt like writing… 😣😔… mainly because I didn’t know what to write and with all this Corona thing flying around everywhere, it’s difficult to have a good state of mind…🤦

Everywhere you turn to ( social media, the news, even as you take a walk outside) the main things that are seen is fear and panic and how people are protecting themselves with hand sanitizers. (Well I was also very scared and paranoid… Checking my temperature every five minutes, drinking hot water, washing my hands ever minute… Sanitizing my hands oh hmm🤦)

Then yesterday it really hit me, do I really think hand washing and all those protocols will protect me? And all this while, I could have died of choking, or by being hit by a motorcycle…

The real Truth is that we can only Do very little to protect ourselves… And I think that that’s why most of us are very scared… Because charle who be we… Mere mortals… We can only wash our hands, wear seatbelts when driving and being careful.

Our ultimate help is the Lord. He is our Shield and strength and…and Everything… Right now I really wonder what I’d be doing if I didn’t have a Thing with God…(even with this, it hasn’t been easy)

Apart from all this Corona thing, this ride called life is not too much of a smooth cruise… It’s a very rough ride… The best we can do, is to hang on to Every little Word He says…and We can Trust Him By His Word because He has never gone back on His Word…( You can ask Abraham, Isaac Jacob and every other person Who has a Thing With God)

And oh yeah, I know I am not dying now… Because He says so… And even if I do,(which is not now) it will be because He can’t have enough of His baby girl☺️

That’s why OurThing is special, we have someone to hold on to, not Just someone… The Creator, King of the multiverse.

…He will Hold you up… Just hang on tight 🚄🚀✈️

Author:

I am a Christian who loves to write 😅

One thought on “Our Thing : Hang on tight

Leave a comment